Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands

Our recipes

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 22:00
  Chicken breast with chocolate sauce, a mixture of sweet, sour and salt and besides very easy to prepare. Preparation time: 15 minutes - Cooking time: 30 minutesIngredients (4 people): 4 chicken breasts - 10g cinnamon - 15g cocoa powder - 1/4 litre of chicken stock - 15g brown sugar - concentrated tomato paste - 1 onion - 15cl cream - olive oil   Brown the chicken breasts for 10 minutes in olive oil. Prepare the chicken stock.
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 23:08
THE Classic of all Desserts: Tarte aux Pommes ... Our region has an Geographically protected Apple : The Limousin Golden. And to enhance it, nothing better than a apple pie. Ingredients for 6 people: a roll of puff pastry - 2 large apples - a little applesauce - Cream Caramel with salted butter - 1 sachet of vanilla sugar
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 10:10
  Ingredients for 4 people: 4 slices of Pain de Campagne (or other bread ...) - 4 slices of fresh Foie Gras - Liquid Honey - Fleur de Sel de Guerande - Pepper Mill  
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 23:02
Our region has many gastronomic treasures, some well-known further than the Périgord Vert (the foie gras, the Bergerac wine or duck breast), but other more surprising, more discreet, still part of the Périgord cuisine: saffron of Champs Romain, the Bison of Miallet or the amazing taste of this cheese: the Trappe d'Echourgnac. History  of the Trappe d’Echourgnac The Trappe d’Échourgnac is a french cheese, produced since 1868 in the abbey of Échourgnac (Dordogne).
Friday, January 20, 2017 - 17:58
I found this recipe some times ago, and after small changes and trying it, it may well be on our menu this summer ... Ingredients (for 2 people): 6 nuts of Scallops - olive oil - 1 ripe mango - 2 limes - 2 passion fruit - 1 grenade - salt - pepper - red berries - Dill Start by preparing all the ingredients.Clean the scallop. Cut into thin slices and arrange them on the plate. Marinade: Squeeze lime juice and pour into a small bowl. Add the same quantity of olive oil, and salt and pepper. Stir well with a fork.
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 22:32
The Vergers d’Antan… The « Vergers d’Antan » is a small farm of 18 hectares including 2 orchards, located in Firbeix  in the heart of  Périgord Limousin Natural Park. Philippe FRANCOIS, the farm manager, is settled since 25 years in this lovely farmhouse facing the bell tower of this beautiful village.
Monday, August 22, 2016 - 23:03
An original aperitif ! For several years, is Château le Verdoyer working with the “Distillerie du Centre”, in Limoges, owned by Ets Nouhaud. This "old" distillery created in 1789 (the last of the 48 present in Limoges in 1900), still active,  and distilling today in alembics from the 19th century as a challenge to time and modernization! Among its star products, they created a drink on the occasion of the 800th anniversary of the death of Richard the Lion Heart (it has indeed received the fatal arrow here in Chalus): 
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 16:15
For 4 persons: 250 g chocolate - 3 spoons strong coffee - 6 egg yolks -rum (optional!) - A pinch of salt - 6 egg whites Melt in microwave: the chocolate and the coffee.: Transfer to a large bowl. Add 6 egg yolks. It can be flavored with rum In a large bowl, beat egg whites until stiff, add the mixture gently. Put several hours in the fridge
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 21:53
Ingredients: 2 duck breasts - 10 cl of cider - 5 apples a little acid- dried veal powder - Calvados - salt, pepper. Cut the skin of the duck breasts, on the fat side, with a sharp knife in crisscross form. Bake these breasts, on the skin side, for 8 minutes on medium heat in a hot pan. Reserve a little bit of the melted fat in the pan, and put the rest away. Bake the breasts for 3 minutes, on the fat side. Peel the apples, remove the seeds, and cut these in thick slices.
Friday, February 19, 2016 - 15:37
A nice first course to prepare in advance, and to serve on a blini with a small green salad.   Recipe for 10 people 1 fresh salmon fillet with its skin - sea salt - ground pepper - 1 glass of pastis Marinade : Olive Oil - dill and other herbs - red onion - mixed peppercorn - 1 lemon - 1orange Cover the salmon with salt and pepper on the flesh side and leave it for 2 days in the fridge.  
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 17:07
Star product : Bison! Curious is to say that Bison is a local meat in Perigord, but, David Soulié took the initiative and the desire to (re) introduce the animal in Miallet a few years ago now (you know it is a buffalo depicted on the walls of the caves of Lascaux ...) And as Château le Verdoyer enjoys working with local producers, the Bison became a staple of our menu. Bison is tender meat, low in fat, good for health because it is rich in protein, which will cook faster than beef.  It is cooked rather rosé, accompanied by green beans or potatoes.
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 18:11
For once, not really a recipe, but the presentation of a popular dessert : the Coupe "Périgord Limousin”, named after the Regional Natural Park, where we find the products entering its composition. it is a marriage of four flavors of ice cream and sorbet with four alcohols produced in Limoges, on the principle of the famous “Trou Normand”, the "pause" in our banquet ...
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 21:21
Sautéed Duck Liver slices with « Limousin » apples - Recipe for 4 persons : 4 slices duck liver – 1 nice Apple du Limousin – Salt, pepper, Vin de Feste A few hours earlier, put the slices of foie gras to marinate in a mixture of salt / pepper / vin de Feste. Just before serving, fry the slices 1 minute on each side, set aside. Pour the apple, cut into very fine slices in the same fat of the liver. Put some Vin de Feste Put the slices of foie gras back, add some “crème fraîche”. Prepare, serve.
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 17:38
For 4 persons : a nice piece (700g) of veal nut – veal stock - Liquid honey (mark of the “Parc Naturel Régional Périgord Limousin”) - salt & pepper Tie the piece of veal in a small roast (you can ask for it from your butcher) Slice the  nuts: like tournedos : a nice round piece : 160 to 180g Heat your oil. pour the veal tournedos on both side. Remember to add salt and pepper. Put aside in a dish or on a plate.
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 13:32
For 12 persons :500g Cèpes (mushroom) – 12 Eggs – 25cl cream – 5 leaves of gelatine – Chive, shallot, butter… Fry the mushrooms in butter with chopped shallots. Soak the gelatin in cold water. Beat the eggs. Boil the cream with the gelatin. Cook the eggs with the mushrooms, scrambled way, incorporate the cream, salt and pepper. Mold and cool for at least 4h. Serve with a vinaigrette made with olive oil and balsamic vinegar…  
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 19:52
Confit of Duck Leg -for 4 persons : 4 raw Duck Legs – Cognac – 1 jar of Duck fat – salt and peppar Keep the dish covered with plastic film for 24 hours in the fridge. Fry the legs in a little fat, till they get a nice golden color. Melt the remaining fat in a casserole. Salt and pepper widely the legs. Marinate them in some Cognac. Then rinse the legs. Dry them also with absorbent paper. and pour the legs in it.
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 20:59
Recipe for 1 Terrine : - 1 kg uncooked duck liver - 15cl Cognac - 15cl Porto - 13gr salt - 3gr pepper - Nutmeg Remove the sineurs from the duck liver without damaging it. Sprinkle with a mix of salt, pepper and nutmeg. And then with the cognac and port. Leave to marinate approx. 20 minutes. Put the liver in a terrine dish, then the lid of the terrine dish on upside down, in order to squash the liver well into the dish. Place the terrine in a bain marie of boiling water into the oven at 120° during 30 minutes.
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 16:26
Ingredients: 10 Egg yolks – 200g Sugar – 1L Single crème – 1 Vanilla pod – 50g Brown sugar Mix the egg yolks with the sugar, without creating a mousse like texture. Heat the cream with the vanilla. Pour the cream mixture onto the eggs and sugar. Pour into ramekins. Cook in the oven for 45 minutes at 95°c or TH3 Leave to cool. Sprinkle with brown sugar and heat to melt the sugar. The Chef of restaurant la Renaissance of château le Verdoyer wishes you a "Bon Appétit"!
Subscribe to Our recipes

Our YouTube channel

Like us on Facebook

• Français
  • English
  • Nederlands

Nos recettes

Jeudi, Octobre 19, 2017 - 22:00
Filet de Poulet sauce Chocolat, l’alliance originale du sucré, de l’amer et du salé pour un plat très facile à réaliser. Temps de préparation : 15 minutes - Temps de cuisson : 30 minutesIngrédients (pour 4 personnes) : 4 blancs de poulet - 2 cuillères à café de cannelle - 3 cuillères à café de cacao en poudre - 1/4 de litre de bouillon de poule - 2 cuillères à soupe de sucre roux - 2 cuillères à café de concentré de tomate - 1 oignon - 1 cuillère à soupe de crème liquide - 2 cuillères à soupe d'huile d'olive
Lundi, Août 14, 2017 - 23:08
LE Classique des Desserts : LA Tarte aux Pommes… Le Limousin possède une Pomme AOC (Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée) : la Golden du Limousin. Et pour la mettre en valeur, rien de mieux qu’une Tarte fine aux Pommes Ingrédients pour 6 personnes : un rouleau de pâte feuilletée – 2 belles Pommes – un peu de compote – Crème de Caramel au Beurre salé – 1 sachet de sucre vanillé
Samedi, Juin 10, 2017 - 10:10
  Ingrédients : pour 4 personnes : 4 tranches de Pain de Campagne (ou autre pain…) – 4 tranches de Foie Gras frais – Miel liquide – Fleur de Sel de Guérande – Poivre au Moulin   Faire préchauffer le four à 230°c
Lundi, Mars 27, 2017 - 23:02
Notre région recèle de nombreux trésors gastronomiques, certains très connu au delà du Périgord Vert (le Foie gras, le vin de Bergerac ou le magret de Canard), mais d'autres plus surprenants, plus discrets, et pourtant membres à part entière de la gastronomie Périgourdine : le safran de Champs Romain, le Bison de Miallet ou ce fromage au goût incomparable : la Trappe d'Echourgnac.   Histoire  de la  Trappe d’Echourgnac La Trappe d’Échourgnac est un fromage français, fabriqué depuis 1868 en l'abbaye d'Échourgnac à 80km du camping.
Vendredi, Janvier 20, 2017 - 17:58
  Ingrédients (pour 2 personnes) : 6 noix de Saint-Jacques - huile d'olive - 1 mangue mure - 2 citrons verts - 2 fruits de la passion – 1 grenade – sel – poivre - baies roses - aneth Commencez par préparer tous les ingrédients.Nettoyer et parer les noix de Saint-Jacques. Les couper en fines tranches et les disposer délicatement sur l'assiette.
Samedi, Octobre 8, 2016 - 22:32
Les Vergers d’Antan… Les Vergers d'Antan, c'est une petite ferme de 18 hectares dont 2 en vergers, située à FIRBEIX au cœur du Parc Naturel Périgord Limousin. Philippe FRANCOIS, le chef d'exploitation, est installé depuis 25 ans dans cette jolie ferme tournée vers le clocher de ce joli village.
Lundi, Août 22, 2016 - 23:03
Un apéritif original ! Depuis plusieurs années déjà, Château le verdoyer travaille avec la distillerie du centre, à Limoges, propriété des Ets Nouhaud. Cette « vieille » distillerie de 1789 (la dernière des 48 présentes à Limoges en 1900), encore en activité, distille aujourd’hui toujours dans les alambics datant du 19ème siècle, comme un défi au temps et à la modernisation ! Parmi ses produits stars, un apéritif créé à l’occasion des 800 ans de la mort de Richard Cœur de Lion (il a en effet reçu la flèche mortelle ici, à Chalus) :
Jeudi, Mai 5, 2016 - 16:15
Pour 4 personnes : 250 g de chocolat pâtissier – 3 Cuillères à soupe  de café fort – 6 jaunes d'œuf – Rhum (facultatif !) – 1 pincée de sel – 6 blancs d'oeufs Faire fondre au four micro-ondes : 250 g de chocolat pâtissier + 3 CS de café fort (liquide) Transvaser dans un grand saladier. Ajouter 6 jaunes d'œuf. On peut aromatiser au rhum Dans un grand saladier, monter les blancs en neige fermes, à ajouter délicatement au mélange ci-dessus. Mettre au froid plusieurs heures.
Mardi, Avril 5, 2016 - 21:53
Ingrédients : 2 magrets de canard - 10 cl de cidre - 5 pommes un peu acides - fond de veau déshydraté - Calvados - sel, poivre du moulin   Entaillez la peau des magrets en croisillons avec un couteau pointu.  Faites-les cuire dans une poêle chaude, à feu moyen 8 minutes côté peau.  Réservez un peu de graisse fondue. Jetez le reste puis retournez les magrets côté chair et laissez cuire 3 minutes.  Epluchez les pommes, enlevez les pépins, puis découpez-les en tranches épaisses. 
Vendredi, Février 19, 2016 - 15:37
Une entrée à préparer à l’avance, et à servir sur un blinis avec un peu de salade verte. Pour 10 personnes :   filet de saumon frais avec sa peau - du gros sel - du poivre du moulin  - 1 verre de pastis Marinade : Huile d’Olive - brins d'aneth et autres fines herbes – oignon rouge - mélange de poivres - 1 citron - 1 orange   Couvrez le filet de saumon avec le gros sel et le poivre côté chair pendant 2 jours au frais. Rincez minutieusement le filet pour retirer le sel puis arrosez-le avec le pastis.
Jeudi, Novembre 12, 2015 - 17:07
Un produit Star : Le bison ! Curieux que de dire que une viande locale en Périgord est le Bison, mais voilà, David SOULIE a eu l’idée et l’envie de (ré) introduire cet animal à Miallet il y a quelques années maintenant (savez vous que c’est un bison qui est dessiné sur les murs des grottes de Lascaux…) Et comme le Château le Verdoyer aime travailler avec les producteurs locaux, le Bison est devenu un incontournable de notre carte. La viande de Bison est une viande tendre peu grasse, bonne pour la santé car riche en protéines, qui cuira plus vite que le bœuf.
Mardi, Septembre 29, 2015 - 18:11
Pour une fois, pas vraiment une recette, mais la présentation d’un dessert très apprécié : la Coupe « Périgord Limousin », du nom du Parc Naturel Régional, d’où proviennent les produits entrant dans sa composition. Il s’agit de marier 4 parfums de glace & sorbet à 4 alcools produits sur Limoges, sur le principe d’un Trou Normand, célèbre « pause » dans nos banquets…
Samedi, Juin 6, 2015 - 21:21
 Recette pour 4 personnes : 4 belles tranches de Foie Gras cru – 1 belle Pomme golden du Limousin – sel, poivre, Vin de Feste Quelques heures auparavant, mettre les tranches de Foie Gras à mariner dans un mélange sel/poivre/vin de Feste. Au moment de servir : poêler les tranches 1 minute de chaque côté, réserver. Faire sauter la pomme coupée en morceaux très fins dans le gras du Foie. mouiller au vin de Feste Remettre les tranches de Foie gras, Crémer. Dresser, servir. 
Jeudi, Mars 19, 2015 - 17:38
Pour 4 : une belle pièce (700g) de noix pâtissière de Veau sous la mère – Fond de Veau – Miel liquide (marque du Parc Naturel Régional Périgord Limousin) – sel & poivre Ficeler la pièce de veau en un petit rôti (vous pouvez demander cela à votre boucher) Tailler des noisettes : comme un tournedos : une pièce bien ronde de 160 à 180g Faire chauffer votre huile. Poêler les tournedos de Veau. Sur chaque face. N’oubliez pas de saler et poivrer. Réserver dans un plat ou une assiette.
Jeudi, Janvier 22, 2015 - 13:32
pour 12 personnes : 500g de Cèpes – 12 Œufs – 25cl de Crème – 5 feuilles de Gélatine – Ciboulette, échalotes, beurre… Faire revenir au beurre les cèpes avec une échalote ciselée. Faire tremper la gélatine à l’eau froide. Battre les œufs. Faire bouillir la crème avec la gélatine essorée. Cuire les œufs avec les cèpes, façon brouillé, incorporer la crème, saler, poivrer. Mouler et mettre au frais pendant 4h minimum. Servir avec une vinaigrette à base d’huile d’olive et vinaigre balsamique…
Dimanche, Décembre 7, 2014 - 19:52
Pour 4 personnes : 4 cuisses de canard crues (ou ailes ou manchons) – un peu de cognac – 1 bocal de graisse de canard – sel et poivre Saler et poivrer largement les cuisses. Les faire mariner dans le cognac. Conserver le plat recouvert d'un film plastique pendant 24 heures au frais. Ensuite, rincer les cuisses qui ont rendu du jus à l'eau claire. Bien les essuyer avec un papier absorbant. Faire revenir les cuisses dans un peu de graisse, jusqu’à obtenir une belle coloration dorée. Faire fondre le reste de la graisse dans une cocotte.
Mardi, Octobre 28, 2014 - 20:59
Recette pour 1 terrine : 1 kg de lobes de Foie gras de Canard - 15cl de Cognac - 15cl de Porto - 13gr de sel - 3gr de poivre - Muscade Dénerver les lobes de foie gras sans les abîmer. Les saupoudrer du mélange sel, poivre & muscade puis les arroser du cognac et du porto. Laisser mariner environ 20 minutes. Les poser dans une terrine en les tassant bien. Poser le couvercle de la terrine à l’envers pour tasser les lobes et mettre la terrine dans un bain marie bouillant, au four à 120° pendant 30 minutes.
Mardi, Septembre 23, 2014 - 16:26
Ingredients: 10 jaunes d’œuf – 200g sucre – 1L crème liquide – 1 g de Safran – 50g de sucre roux Mélanger les jaunes avec le sucre, sans faire mousser. Chauffer la crème avec l’intérieur le Safran. Verser la crème sur le mélange jaune/sucre. Verser dans les récipients. Cuire au four 45 min. à 95°C (Th 3). Mettre au frais. Saupoudrer de sucre roux et Brûler ! Le chef du restaurant la Renaissance du château le Verdoyer vous souhaite un excellent appétit!
S'abonner à Nos recettes

Notre chaine YouTube

Aimez-nous sur Facebook