Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands

Our regional articles

Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 22:00
The Renaissance has accustomed us to build castles on the banks of the Loire, in the « Valley of the Kings ». However, it is in the heart of the Périgord Vert, a few kilometers from the Château le Verdoyer away, that we discover one of its most beautiful jewels, a castle of the 16th century...
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 08:41
Périgord is easy to associate with Bergerac wine, which goes very well with its gourmet specialties or sweet white wines that accomodate desserts and others. When we say Périgord, we think less about beer ... yet ... A few kilometers from the Château le Verdoyer, at the end of a nice walk of 45...
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 16:13
The knives and old crafts of the Moulin de Lapeyre   Cabinetmaker, furniture manufacturer and passionate about the art of the knife, François Devige gave a new youth to the mill of Lapeyre, in Saint-Estèphe, not far from the Château le Verdoyer. In this place, the works of the past come alive...
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 21:53
Built between the XIV and the XVIth century, partially destroyed through the years, then rebuilt, especially in the 60s by the inhabitants of the village, it was supported by the mayor, the CPIE and the tourist office, hosting the very interesting Museum of Weavers and "Charentaise".
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 17:13
  The small town of Nontron, not far from Château le Verdoyer, is not only known for its art crafts and its knives.It will now be known for its wines. Indeed, for a few months now, a shop of wines and alcohols has been created.You will be welcomed by the friendly Germain, owner of the place which...
Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 22:27
In the Périgord, the water has not only carved the rock into beautiful valleys, it has also done its work underground. In the Périgord Vert, it has indeed dug the ground to build a real natural museum whose stalactites and stalagmites are the masterpieces. Les Grottes de Villars is one of the...
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 10:49
While going through green and thin landscape of Limousin, it’s hard to imagine that this area knew one of the most dramatic episode from the WWII in France. During your stay in Chateau le Verdoyer, you should go in this center place of the French history.
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 14:28
In the heart of a hilly and green area, with a lot of paths and watercourse, Chateau le Verdoyer is an excellent starting point for walking and biking trip accessible to everybody. From the campsite, it’s possible to join to lot of roads which are not really busy and which permit you to go to...
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 10:14
In the serie "We tested for you", we tried :Périgord Vert Aventures, the Nontron Acrobatic Park, 10 km from Château le Verdoyer You know this by now, we think it is important that we can advise you the best we can, and to do so, the minimum is to visit or participate ourselves to any activity...
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 21:29
Sometimes people think that they have seen everything, here in the Perigord Vert, after the long walks from village to village. But then, suddenly, in the curve of a road we are standing in front of a magical location. We are inviting you to explorer one of these locations, 2 feet away from the...
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 21:43
White, dark or milk, everybody has their favourite chocolate, but we all love it! However, for some people, like chocolatier Valter Bovetti, it's much more than just chocolate. For him, chocolate is more than a flavour, it's almost an art; a passion he likes to share. He has created a fascinating...
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 16:42
Before sunrise, whether you want it or not, a merry chorus will wake you up at Château le Verdoyer! These artists are the Blackbirds, Blackcaps and Wrens, the quietest amongst them; the Turtledoves are a little noisier with their cooing! All day long, you may see the Goldfinches fussing around,...
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 01:00
Rustic Golf, 8 acres wide surrounded by nature. Managed by the Golf Club Association of Champs Romain, whose primary purpose is to allow regular golfers to enjoy a training and non-golfers to discover this game. Also initiation days are organised to give the local youth the opportunity to try…....
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 20:58
Located a few kilometres from the Chateau le Verdoyer away, the village Jumilhac-le-Grand offers you an impressive medieval castle. Who, in his time, served as a defence location to defend the borders of the Perigord and the Limousin. We recommend you to go and visit this castle, at least once...
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 22:21
In 1940, 4 teenagers discovered a cave in the aera of Montignac. It quickly appears that this cave has unbelievably rich wall paintings that make it one of the high places of parietal art. However, to preserve these very fragile paintings, the cave had to close to the public and a copy of part of...
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 - 20:55
The Périgord Blanc takes its name from the whiteness of its rocks appreciated to the work of sculptors.In the heart of it, you can find Périgueux, capital of the department Dordogne. City of art and history, dating back to the Gallo-Roman period, the city reflects its rich past in the narrow...
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 17:20
As I hear the train whistling ... Like many French departments, in the early 1900, our region was part of the development of the railway, called by the ancients "Les Tacots du Perigord" ... Very helpful to reach the market of Piégut (still the largest in the area, to be visited on Wednesday...
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 15:40
The geological pearl of the Périgord Even when you have travelled through the Perigord many times in the past, and you think you know all its secrets, sometimes a new treasure can be discovered.  This is the case in Tourtoirac, where a new “grotte” has been open to the public since 2010. In 1995 ...
Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 16:27
The Perigord is a land of good food. And among all the flavours associated to this region, Foie Gras is surely the most popular and the most famous. To prevent any secret or wrong idea about  this delicious product the town of, Thiviers, just a few kilometers away from Kawan Village Château le...
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 21:13
The Green Perigord is perfect to go walking or have a bike ride.But some people prefer horse riding. These people can take the road to Milhac de Nontron, only 12km. away from Chateau le Verdoyer.In this little village of the Perigord Vert the stables of Milhac de Nontron are welcoming them with...
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - 15:58
A unique architecture in the Périgord The hughe castle of Hautefort stands on a plateau overlooking the valleys of the Beuze river and the Lourdes river.  In addition to its elegant facade, the castle has beautiful gardens “à la Française” and a rich collection of furniture from the 17th and 18th...
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 17:52
Surrounded by the Dronne river, Brantome is also known as the “Venise du Perigord Vert”. The city has a outstanding natural setting and a abbey approx 1200 years old. If a walk is the perfect way to appreciate the charming tiny streets, the boat ride on the Dronne gives a nice opportunity of...
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:20
On the banks of the Dronne river, not far from Brantome, approx 30mn from Château le Verdoyer, the charming village of Bourdeilles, enjoying a beautiful setting, has a beautiful castle. Come to the village of Bourdeilles using the tourist route that leads to Brantome, driving between towering rock...
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 14:39
When speaking of apples, we immediately think of Normandy. But we should not forget the Limousin Apple (Pomme du Limousin is a protected name). This apple is the queen of the village Lanouaille, surrounded by orchards and, of course, where the apple is an important point in the local economy. To...
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 09:17
Saint Saud Lacoussière in the Périgord Vert, one of the most expansive municipalities of France, offers a multitude of different faces: from shady valley to wide fields through hamlets in the shade of century-old trees or exceptional heritage (mills, abbey or farm).
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 23:19
The industry is not the first thing that comes to mind when we think of the Périgord Vert. However, the Auvézère valley is the home of historical sites that offers a real testimony of the industry in Périgord Vert at the end of the 19th century Vaux paper mill and Savignac forge.
Monday, June 6, 2016 - 09:35
The small town of Sorges inaugurated in 1982 a museum dedicated to one of the greatest treasures of the Périgord: the truffle. Recently renovated, this eco-museum offers now a visit, as interesting as playful, through the world of truffles, the black diamond of the Périgord. This museum, housed in ...
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 17:00
On a former railway, still passing by the original stations, offer yourself a nice pedaling ride through the countryside of the “Périgord Vert”. Step on a strange machine, called Vélo-rail, up to 5 people, and enjoy a nice promenade of 11 or 20 km on a part of the railway that once linked Brive and...
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 17:02
  Le Parc Naturel Régional Périgord Limousin a permis la mise en valeur de nombreux sites et curiosités naturelles, et y a à chaque fois « attaché » des chemins de randonnées, tissant ainsi un réseau de plus en plus étendu et de mieux en mieux entretenu… Et au détour de ces chemins de randonnées,...
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 21:59
  In a rather rainy February, a nice sunny day has inspired us to "test" a new ballad en famille : we opted for a tour of the lake of Miallet (12km away from the campsite).
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 23:27
Honeyfarm of the Perigord Vert   Whatever its color, the Périgord is a land of good food. Today, forget about all the famous dishes, there are also numerous local producers willing to share their delicious products.Among them, just outside Thiviers, you will find the “Miellerie du Perigord Vert”, a...
Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 15:40
The “Félibrée”  (felibrejada in Occitan) is an Occitan festival held each year in a city or a village of the Périgord. The first festival was held on September the 20th 1903 in Mareuil sur Belle. And from that year, all the spots of Perigord were visited. In 2004, it was in Saint Pardoux la...
Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 21:05
Nestled in the Périgord Vert, Kawan Château le Verdoyer is also very close to Limoges, country of porcelain.  Take advantage of your stay at Chateau le Verdoyer to discover all the secrets of this knowledge that Limoges has made famous throughout the world
Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 14:30
In Brantôme, nestled in a bend of the Dronne River, you will be welcomed in a little paradise of flowers and greenery of 3 hectares. “Les Jardings d’au-delà”, born from a man’s dream, offers a wide variety of plants, which are organised around different themes.
Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 21:36
  Every year, during the last weekend of July, the Périgord Vert changes into the Wild West of America, when the "Fête des Bisons" starts in Mialet. A big meeting of old cars and motorbikes during a weekend rythmed by Country music.   For the 8th year, on July the 28th, the Fête des Bisons will be...
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 22:11
Famous for its handmade knives, well known all over the world, Nontron is a city where “art-work” and crafts holds an important place. The city has even received the label "Ville et Métiers d'Art". To highlight the culture of craft brought to an art, did the Nontron municipality open the “...
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 - 09:57
Under the good name of peaceful countryside, Perigord Vert hides a dynamic region where you can enjoy many outdoor or water sports. Water sports The Perigord Vert is a region where water is important as shown by its ponds and rivers.  These are suitable for canoeing.  Leaving from Brantome, in...
Sunday, March 7, 2010 - 22:19
Saint Pardoux la Rivière is a small town from the north Dordogne, also called Perigord Vert.The town is deep in a bowl at the bottom of the last forested slopes of the Limousin plateau (Massif Central), hosting the Dronne which, from wild creek becomes a quiet river in a valley that spreads wider...
Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 23:53
Saint Jean de Cole is a town of 340 inhabitants located a few kilometres away from Kawan Village Château le Verdoyer between Thiviers and Nontron. A Member of the French association “ the most beautiful villages in France”, it offers a rich architectural heritage as a green and flowery landscape on...
Tuesday, December 1, 2009 - 15:15
Friends of Château le Verdoyer Enjoy high-quality and fresh local products at Château le Verdoyer. We serve products from:   Les Bisons du Périgord – David SOULIE Les Parcs – 24450 Miallet – Tel: 00-335 53 52 63 03 contact@bisonsduperigord.com
Saturday, August 22, 2009 - 12:05
The villages of the "Périgord Vert" The Kawan Village of the Périgord Vert is situated in the heart of a community composed by six villages that live on the rhythm of the rural life. We propose you to go and explore these villages filled with history and traditions. Champs Romain The Kawan Village...
Tuesday, August 18, 2009 - 10:57
Nontron is a lovely town, situated in the heart of the ‘Parc Naturel Perigord-Limousin’ and walled in by elegant façades on the hills of the valley of Bandiat. Next to her charm which makes it a pleasant place for tourists, Nontron is also praised because of its knives. The small city has...
Wednesday, March 4, 2009 - 23:04
Architecture and masterpiece of nature Less than 20 kilometers away from Kawan Village Château le Verdoyer, you can find two major sites of great beauty. If the first one has been created by talented architects and craftsmen escaped from the banks of the Loire the second has to thank time and water...
Thursday, January 22, 2009 - 22:44
Nice tiny village of 317 habitants, spread over 200 ha Origin of the name : Champs Romain Decree of the 5th October 1875, which combines the former name of the village : "Romain" in the name of another place called "Les Champs" (the fields)
Tuesday, December 23, 2008 - 20:18
Raised on an island, at the gates of the “parc naturel Périgord Limousin”, the charming city of Brantôme is one of the most beautiful village in the Perigord Vert. the large abbey, located on the banks of the Dronne, free from a high cliff, is one of the most interesting monuments in the region.  ...
Subscribe to Our regional articles

Our YouTube channel

Like us on Facebook

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands

Nos articles régionaux

Mardi, Juin 5, 2018 - 08:41
On associe facilement le Périgord au vin de Bergerac qui se marie très bien avec ses spécialités gourmandes ou les blancs liquoreux qui accompagne à merveille son foie gras. Lorsque l'on dit Périgord, on pense moins à la bière... pourtant... A quelques kilomètres du Château le Verdoyer, au terme d'...
Vendredi, Mars 16, 2018 - 16:13
Les couteaux et les vieux métiers du moulin de Lapeyre Ébéniste, fabricant de meuble et passionné par l'art du couteau, François Devige a donné une nouvelle jeunesse au site du moulin de Lapeyre, à Saint-Estèphe, non loin du Château le Verdoyer. Dans ce lieu, les métiers d'autrefois reprennent vie...
Dimanche, Mars 11, 2018 - 21:53
Edifice du XIV au XVIème siècle, partiellement détruits au gré des années, puis reconstruit, notamment dans les années 60 par les habitants du village, il a été pris en charge par la commune ainsi que par le CPIE et l'office du Tourisme, hébergeant le très intéressant musée des Tisserands et de la...
Jeudi, Décembre 14, 2017 - 17:13
  La petite ville de Nontron, non loin du  Château le Verdoyer, était connue pour son artisanat d'art et ses célèbres couteaux. Elle sera désormais connue pour ses vins. En effet, depuis quelques années, une boutique de vins et alcools y a vu le jour.Vous y serez accueillis par le sympathique...
Dimanche, Novembre 26, 2017 - 22:27
Si dans le Périgord, l'eau a sculpté la pierre dans des vallées merveilleuses, elle a aussi fait son travail en sous-sol. Dans le Périgord Vert, elle a en effet creusé le sol pour y édifier un véritable musée naturel dont les stalactites et les stalagmites sont les chef d’œuvres. La grotte de...
Lundi, Octobre 9, 2017 - 10:49
Difficile d'imaginer, en parcourant les délicats paysages verdoyants du limousin, que cette région connut un des épisodes les plus dramatique de la seconde guerre mondiale en France.A l'occasion de votre séjour du Château le Verdoyer, découvrez un des hauts lieux de mémoire de l'Histoire de France...
Dimanche, Septembre 17, 2017 - 14:28
Au cœur d'une région vallonnée et verdoyante, parcourue de sentiers et de cours d'eau, le Château le Verdoyer est un excellent point de départ pour des randonnées pédestres ou cyclistes, accessibles à tous. Depuis le camping, il est en effet possible d'accéder à nombre de petites routes, assez peu...
Mardi, Septembre 12, 2017 - 10:14
Dans la série "Nous avons testé pour vous", voici :Périgord Vert Aventures, le Parc Accrobranches de Nontron, à 10km du Château le Verdoyer Vous le savez maintenant, nous pensons qu'il est important que nous puissions vous conseiller de manière irréprochable, et pour cela, le minimum est de visiter...
Vendredi, Août 4, 2017 - 21:29
On pense parfois avoir tout vu du Périgord Vert après s'être baladé sur ses routes, d'un village à l'autre. Puis, soudain, au détour d'un sentier de randonnée, on se retrouve face à un site de toute beauté où l'eau et la nature composent un tableau plein de magie. A deux pas du Château le...
Vendredi, Juin 30, 2017 - 21:43
Blanc, noir, au lait, chacun a ses préférences, mais le chocolat, tout le monde aime ça. Mais pour certains, c'est beaucoup plus. C'est le cas de Valter Bovetti, artisan chocolatier. Pour lui, le chocolat est plus qu'un plaisir gustatif, c'est presqu'un art. Une passion qu'il aime à faire partager...
Dimanche, Mai 21, 2017 - 16:42
  Qu’on le veuille ou non, c’est déjà avant le lever du soleil qu’une chorale plumée vous réveillera au Château le verdoyer. Ces artistes se nomment : Merle noir, Fauvette à tête noire et Troglodyte mignon pour les plus calmes. La Tourterelle des bois est déjà moins discrète quand elle donne de la...
Vendredi, Avril 28, 2017 - 01:00
Golf rustique étendu sur 8 ha en pleine nature et animé par l'Association du Golf Club de Champs Romain, dont le but premier est de permettre aux golfeurs réguliers de se faire plaisir pour un entraînement et aux non golfeurs de s’initier. Sans oublier les jeunes de Champs-Romain et des communes...
Samedi, Février 4, 2017 - 20:58
A quelques kilomètres du Château le Verdoyer, le village de Jumilhac-Le-Grand abrite un impressionnant château médiéval qui en son temps servait de défense aux limites du Périgord. Ne manquez pas de visiter cette superbe forteresse classée lors de votre séjour sur notre camping.  
Lundi, Janvier 23, 2017 - 22:21
C'est en 1940 que 4 adolescents découvrent une grotte sur la commune de Montignac. Il apparaît rapidement que cette grotte possède des peintures murales d'une richesse inouïe qui en font un des hauts lieux de l'art pariétal. Toutefois, pour préserver ces peintures très fragiles, la grotte fut...
Mardi, Décembre 20, 2016 - 20:55
Le Périgord Blanc tient son nom de la blancheur de ses roches propices au travail des sculpteurs.   C'est ici que l'on trouve la capitale du département, Périgueux. Ville d'art et d'histoire, remontant à l'époque gallo-romaine, la ville témoigne de son riche passé dans les rues étroites de sa...
Dimanche, Décembre 11, 2016 - 17:20
Et j’entends siffler le train…   Comme dans beaucoup de départements français, notre région connaissait au début du XXème siècle le développement du chemin de fer, appelé par les anciens les « Tacots du Périgord »…   Très utile pour le marché de Piégut (aujourd’hui encore le plus grand dans le coin...
Jeudi, Décembre 8, 2016 - 15:40
La perle géologique du Périgord Après avoir parcouru le Périgord pendant plusieurs années, on croit parfois en connaître tous ses secrets. Pourtant, régulièrement, il se dévoile un peu plus et livre un nouveau trésor. C'est le cas de la grotte de Tourtoirac, ouverte au public depuis 2010. C'est en...
Dimanche, Novembre 20, 2016 - 16:27
Le Périgord est une terre de bonne chère. Et parmi toutes les succulentes spécialités que nous associons à cette région, le Foie Gras est sans aucun doute la plus appréciée et la plus réputée. Afin que ce délicieux produit n'ait plus aucun secret pour vous, la ville de Thiviers, située à quelques...
Mercredi, Novembre 2, 2016 - 21:13
Le Périgord Vert est propice à la randonnée pédestre ainsi qu'aux balades à vélo.Certains, pourtant, préféreront s'adonner à l'équitation.
Mardi, Octobre 18, 2016 - 15:58
Une architecture unique en Périgord L'imposante silhouette du château de Hautefort se dresse sur un plateau dominant les vallées de la Beuze et de la Lourde. Outre ses élégantes façades, le château possède de très jolis jardins à la française ainsi qu'une riche collection de mobilier des 17e et 18e...
Mercredi, Octobre 5, 2016 - 17:52
Nichée dans un méandre de la Dronne, Brantôme est la porte du Périgord Vert. La ville possède un somptueux cadre naturel ainsi qu'une abbaye vieille de 1200 ans. Si une promenade à pied est le moyen idéal pour en apprécier les petites rues pleines de charme, la promenade en bateau sur la Dronne est...
Samedi, Septembre 17, 2016 - 10:20
Sur les rives de la Dronne niche, non loin de Brantôme à ½ heure du Château le Verdoyer, le village de Bourdeilles.Bénéficiant d'un très joli cadre, ce village plein de charme possède un très beau château. On accède au village de Bourdeilles en suivant la route touristique qui le relie à Brantôme....
Jeudi, Septembre 15, 2016 - 14:39
Lorsque l'on parle de pommes, on pense aussitôt à la Normandie. Mais il ne faudrait pas oublier la pomme du Limousin et son appellation d'origine protégée. Une pomme qui est reine dans le village périgourdin de Lanouaille. Il faut dire que ce village est entouré de vergers et que la culture de la...
Lundi, Juillet 11, 2016 - 09:17
Saint Saud Lacoussiére en Périgord, une des communes les plus étendues de France, propose une multitude de visages différents : du vallon ombragé aux prairies étendues, en passant par des hameaux à l’ombre d’arbres centenaires ou un patrimoine exceptionnel (moulins, abbaye ou ferme).
Mercredi, Juin 22, 2016 - 23:19
L'industrie n'est la première chose qui nous vient à l'esprit lorsque l'on pense au Périgord Vert. Pourtant, la vallée de l'Auvézère abrite de sites classés monuments historiques et qui témoignent de façon passionnante de l'industrie en Périgord vert à la fin du 19e siècle : la papeterie de Vaux et...
Lundi, Juin 6, 2016 - 09:35
La petite ville de Sorges a inauguré en 1982 un musée consacré à l'un des plus grands trésors périgourdins : la truffe. Récemment rénové, cet éco-musée propose désormais une visite, aussi intéressante que ludique, à travers le monde la truffe, le diamant noir du Périgord. Ce musée, aménagé dans une...
Dimanche, Mai 22, 2016 - 17:00
Sur une ancienne voie ferrée, encore bordée par les gares d'autrefois, offrez vous donc une balade à coup de pédales à travers les paysages du Périgord. A bord d'un vélo-rail pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 5 personnes, vous embarquez pour une très jolie promenade allant de 11 à 20 kilomètres sur un...
Samedi, Avril 9, 2016 - 17:02
  Le Parc Naturel Régional Périgord Limousin a permis la mise en valeur de nombreux sites et curiosités naturelles, et y a à chaque fois « attaché » des chemins de randonnées, tissant ainsi un réseau de plus en plus étendu et de mieux en mieux entretenu… Et au détour de ces chemins de randonnées,...
Mercredi, Mars 9, 2016 - 21:59
  En ce mois de février assez pluvieux, une journée de soleil nous a donné envie de « tester » une nouvelle ballade en famille : nous avons opté pour le tour du plan d’eau de Miallet.
Lundi, Avril 7, 2014 - 23:27
Miellerie du Périgord Vert Quelle que soit sa couleur, le Périgord est une terre de bonne chère. Toutefois, à côté de ses plus célèbres spécialités, on trouve également une multitude de producteurs locaux désireux de partager leurs succulents produits. Parmi eux, à la sortie de Thiviers, vous...
Jeudi, Décembre 1, 2011 - 15:40
La Félibrée (felibrejada en occitan) est une fête populaire occitane qui se tient chaque année dans une ville ou un village du Périgord. Le premier festival a eu lieu le 20 Septembre 1903 à Mareuil sur Belle. Et,  depuis ce temps, tous les « coins » du Périgord ont été visités. En 2004, ce fut...
Mardi, Septembre 14, 2010 - 21:05
Niché en Périgord Vert, le Kawan Château le Verdoyer se situe également aux portes du Limousin, pays de la porcelaine. Profitez donc de votre séjour au Château le Verdoyer afin de découvrir tous les secrets de savoir faire que Limoges a rendu célèbre à travers le monde entier. Porte du limousin, la...
Jeudi, Mai 27, 2010 - 14:30
C'est à Brantôme, sur les rives de la Dronne, que vous accueille un petit paradis de fleurs et de verdure de 3 ha. Les Jardins d'Au-delà, né du rêve d'un homme, propose une grande variété végétale qui s'organise autour de thèmes.   L’ensemble des jardins d'au-delà se situe par delà la Dronne, dans...
Mercredi, Mai 26, 2010 - 21:36
  Tous les ans, à l'occasion du dernier week-end de juillet, le Périgord Vert prend des allures de Far-West lorsque Mialet accueille la fête des bisons.Un grand rassemblement de vieilles voitures et motos, lors d'un week-end aux rythmes country.   Pour la 8e fois, le 28 juillet 2013, ce tiendra...
Mercredi, Mars 24, 2010 - 22:11
Célèbre pour ses couteaux artisanaux, parmi les plus réputés au monde, Nontron est une ville où l'artisanat et les métiers d'art tiennent une place de premier plan. La ville a d'ailleurs reçu le label de « Ville et Métiers d'Art ». Afin de mettre en avant cette culture de l'artisanat élevé au rang...
Mardi, Mars 23, 2010 - 09:57
Sous ses aspects de campagne paisible, le Périgord Vert cache une région dynamique où vous pourrez pratiquer nombre de sports de plein air et d'eau vive. Sports d'eau vive Le Périgord Vert est une région où l'eau tient une place centrale avec ses étangs et ses rivières.Ces cours d'eau sont propices...
Dimanche, Mars 7, 2010 - 22:19
Saint Pardoux la Rivière est une petite ville située au Nord du département de la Dordogne, dans le Périgord Vert.Le bourg se situe à 150 mètres d'altitude au fond d'une cuvette, au bas des dernières pentes boisées du plateau limousin (Massif Central), à cheval sur la rivière de la Dronne qui, à...
Samedi, Décembre 19, 2009 - 23:53
Saint Jean de Côle est une petite ville de 340 habitants située à quelques kilomètres seulement du Kawan Village Château le Verdoyer sur la route menant de Thiviers à Nontron. Classée parmi les plus beaux villages de France, elle regroupe un riche patrimoine architectural et propose au visiteur un...
Mardi, Décembre 1, 2009 - 15:15
Amis Producteurs, Partenaires du Château le Verdoyer Produits frais et locaux, disponibles au Château le Verdoyer  
Samedi, Août 22, 2009 - 12:05
Les villages du Périgord Vert Le Kawan Village du Périgord Vert se situe au cœur d'une communauté de communes composée de 6 ravissants villages qui vivent au rythme de nos campagnes. Nous vous proposons de partir à la découverte de ces villages riches d'histoire et de traditions et dont les...
Mardi, Août 18, 2009 - 10:57
Ravissante cité située au cœur du parc naturel du Périgord – Limousin, Nontron dresse ses remparts et ses élégantes façades sur les hauteurs de la vallée du Bandiat. Outre ses charmes qui en font un agréable lieu de visite pour le touriste, Nontron est aujourd'hui célèbre pour ses couteaux. La...
Mercredi, Mars 4, 2009 - 23:04
Architecture et chef d'œuvre de la nature A moins de 20 kilomètres du Kawan Village Château le Verdoyer vous attendent deux sites de toute beauté. Si nous devons le premier aux talents de quelques architectes et artisans échappés des bords de Loire, c'est au temps et à l'eau que nous devons la...
Jeudi, Janvier 22, 2009 - 22:44
Petite commune de 317 habitants, s'étend sur 200 ha L'origine du nom de la commune : Champs Romain Décret du 5 octobre 1875 qui associe l'ancien nom de la commune :" Romain", au nom d'un autre lieu-dit "les champs"   Elle est située sur un plateau à une altitude moyenne de 300 m, et est bordée sur...
Mardi, Décembre 23, 2008 - 20:18
Posée sur une île, aux portes du parc naturel du Périgord Limousin, la charmante cité de Brantôme est une des plus jolies villes du Périgord Vert. Sa vaste abbaye située sur les rives de la Dronne, à l'abri d'une haute paroi rocheuse, notamment, est un des plus beaux édifices de la région.  
S'abonner à Nos articles régionaux

Notre chaine YouTube

Aimez-nous sur Facebook